Couple of the Month 07: Rhys and Feyre.

Note: This post contains spoilers from the A Court of Thorn and Roses Series.

Rhysand is the High Lord of the Night Court and is first introduced in the ACOTAR series during A Court of Thorns and Roses. Rhys is introduced as a villainous character but turns out to be SO much more in the following books.

Rhys is known as “Amarantha’s whore” by the other courts of Prythian and is believed to be working for Amarantha and Hybern.

We learn in A Court of Mist and Fury that everything Rhys did was to protect his true city and court, Velaris. Rhysand pretends to be the villain and cutthroat to protect his people who have been kept secret for centuries.

We also know that Rhysand is the most powerful high fae. His powers include powers overnight/darkness (he IS the High Lord of the Night Court after all), shifting (he can grow wings for flight like his Illyrian comrades), as well as being a Daemati.

He is a very powerful Daemati and is able to look into people’s minds, change their memories, and even “mist” them, which basically just means shredding them apart into mist.

Feyre Archeron is from the human realm and was first brought to Prythian by Tamlin after killing a fae warrior.

She fell in love with the High Lord of the Spring Court in A Court of Thorns and Roses, and though falling in love with him is able to break the curse Amarantha placed over Prythian.

After the events Under the Mountain, Feyre is killed by Amarantha. Each of the High Lords gives her one drop of their own power and is able to bring her back to life; however, she is no longer human and is now High Fae.

While she is Under the Mountain, she strikes a bargain with Rhysand and has to spend one week with him every month. At the start of A Court of Wings and Ruin, we see that Feyre is very traumatized and that Tamlin is, in fact, a turd.

During the time she spends with Rhys in the Night Court, she slowly begins to heal which eventually leads to her leaving Tamlin and joining the Night Court. Feyre is not only High Fae now but has also been gifted power from each of the courts.

With the drops they gave her to bring her back to life, she took from them a kernel of their own power. Because of this, she possesses the powers of each court.

As she and Rhys fall in love and seal the mating bond, he makes her High Lady of the Night Court, the first High Lady in Prythain (Rhysand is a woke feminist king ).

“‘Thank you for finding her for me,’ my savior said to them, smooth and polished. ‘Enjoy the Rite.’ There was enough bite beneath his last words that the faeries stiffened.”

“Without further comment, they scuttled back to the bonfires. I stepped out of the shelter of my savior’s arm and turned to thank him. Standing before me was the most beautiful man I’d ever seen.”

SWOON – ACOTAR bk 1

“To the people who look at the stars and wish, Rhys.”
Rhys clinked his glass against mine. “To the stars who listen— and the dreams that are answered.”

LOVE THIS – ACOTAR bk 2

“I fell in love with you, smartass, because you were one of us—because you weren’t afraid of me, and you decided to end your spectacular victory by throwing that piece of bone at Amarantha like a javelin. I felt Cassian’s spirit beside me in that moment, and could have sworn I heard him say, ‘If you don’t marry her, you stupid prick, I will.”

OMG RHYS… – ACOTAR bk 2

“I have no regrets in my life, but this. That we did not have time. That I did not have time with you, Nesta. I will find you in the next world – the next life. And we will have that time. I promise.”

HEARTBROKEN – ACOTAR bk 3

“I would have waited five hundred more years for you. A thousand years. And if this was all the time we were allowed to have… the wait was worth it.”

CRYING… – ACOTAR bk 3

“His eyes gleamed, and he buried his face between my breasts again, hands caressing my back. “I love you,” he breathed. “More than life, more than my territory, more than my crown.”

AGAIN SWOON… – ACOTAR bk 3.1

“You were born on the longest night of the year.” His fingers again stroked down my back. Lower. “You were meant to be at my side from the very beginning”

SOULMATES – ACOTAR bk 3.1

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started