ARC Review: If You Give a Single Dad a Nanny (Aspen Grove #1) by Ann Einerson.

Synopsis:

I, Marlow Taylor, need to stop fantasizing about the hot, single dad next door.

Should I have agreed to nanny his cute six year old who loves my dog Waffles? Absolutely not.

But her dad seems to think he can do everything himself. (no one can)

3 reasons why I absolutely cannot fall for Dylan

  1. He’s grumpy and doesn’t seem to like me very much
    2. He lives next door – literally next door to my perfect pink house
  2. There are no secrets in a small town

I’m an optimistic artist, never living in one place for too long.

He’s a cynical billionaire, trying to raise his kid on his own like a “normal” person.

Since I’m not going to fall for Dylan Stafford, it shouldn’t matter that he shovels my driveway or looks at me like he could devour me.

One kiss later – I, Marlow Taylor, am completely screwed.

If You Give a Single Dad a Nanny (Aspen Grove #1) by Ann Einerson.

Publisher: Unknown

Publication Date: March 14, 2024

Genre: Adult Romance, Small Town

Source: ARC provided by the author

Where to Find: GoodreadsAmazon

Rating:⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Review:

Tropes:
💖Age Gap
💖Single Dad/Nanny
💖Forced Proximity
💖Grumpy/Sunshine
💖Small Town

“God, this woman has me completely under her spell, and I’m basking in the gratification of being claimed by her.”

Dylan and his little girl have a good thing going. He may work hard, but he loves Lola so much. The steps he’s taken to make her feel loved and like the center of his universe.. you will swoon hard. We’re talking hair braiding, meal making, bed time stories and snuggles. It made me all warm and fuzzy. He may have been a grump to Marlow at the start, but I never doubted how wonderful he was because of his devotion to Lola.

Marlow is an eccentric artist who rents the house next door to Dylan and Lola. She bursts into their life with her sunny disposition and her wild dog Waffles. Causing chaos and too many feelings for Dylan to feel comfortable. She is a thorn in his side and a constant irritation to him, especially because Lola practically idolizes her. Poor Dylan.

Then Dylan’s current nanny has to quit and he can’t always ask his parents to pick up the slack, but then some meddling parents and the begging eyes of his little girl gets him to cave. He can keep up all the resistance he wants but Marlow is now firmly wedged in his life and if he isn’t careful, his heart.

The slow burn, sweet moments, and eventual steaming spice made this romance so charming. I love all the characters and there is no third act break up. There are some challenges to overcome and some things to work out but the deep connection is so beautiful.

I enjoyed watching both Dylan and Marlow let go of what they thought life would look like for them. Marlow has never felt like she belonged, and Dylan is afraid of getting hurt again. That doesn’t stop them from showing up for each other, and unintentionally creating a family that neither of them wants to let go (SN – no third act breakup!).

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started